Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Lovely Bamboo!

March 14, 2007

 bamboo shrug swatch

I love this colour a lot, it’s from Bamboo, by its title already told us that it’s made of bamboo.

This multi-color bamboo yarn is a mixed of orange, red and light brown – warm earthly colour.

I also love the touch of this yarn too, it’s like cotton – very cool.

It also feels like linen, not elastic at all.

What am I doing with this yarn? I am planning to knit a shrug for myself with the pattern in the latest Phildar TanDANces Bolero no.10A.

This pattern is extremely easy (great for beginner!), and I think I shall able to finish it off in a week.

This Bamboo shrug will be great for Spring and Summer, because it keeps you warm in air-conditioned area, but let you sweat under the hot sun. (When I bought the yarn, the lady told me this.)

I started this shrug with knitting the swatch and check the tension.

It is just perfect, tomorrow, I can start to knit the shrug!

Phildar Shrug  Picture from Phildar magazine

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

你終於買下去啦,Bamboo yarn..
這是你這回要織的新作品嗎?
挺時尚的唷!

Sandy

March 15, 2007

Right, this is the project that I want to knit with this bamboo yarn. Do you think you can find this kind of bamboo yarn in Taiwan, if so, I really want to know how much they cost. If they are shipped from China directly, probably they are cheaper than we thought. :)

craftlover

March 15, 2007

http://www.diy-crafts.com.tw/search.php

我在台灣的手藝店找到的資料,
你可以參考一下,
若價格合理我可以幫你買哦!

Sandy

March 15, 2007

http://www.diy-crafts.com.tw/

我把那家店的網址給你,
然後你在到那去search看看,
我想這個方式應該可以讓你看到圖片..
search是不用加入會員的!
試試看若不行的話..我再想想其他辦法,
若真喜歡的話,我可以幫你買的。
別客氣哦!

Sandy

March 16, 2007

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

