Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Essential Tank Top

June 7, 2007 , , , ,

I started this tank top many days ago, however, my pace is very very slow.

 

It is because I am stepping into the last stage of pregnancy, and need so much rest and sleep recently.

 

I hope I can finish this and the Rowan’s Damask top before delivery.

 

I didn’t buy the yarn that was suggested in the book (Alpaca with a Twist Fino) , I used Misti Alpaca Lace yarn instead. It suggested to work with two strands of yarn held together, so, I used two different colors for the double.

 

The lace pattern is kind of easy to knit, (but, when you knit to the armhole area, there will be some tricky decreasing work there!) and I love the lace effect, it’s very elegant with this color combination.

 

Pattern: The Essential Tank Top, from Lace Style, by Pam Allen and Ann Budd, p. 50-55.

 

Yarn: Misti Alpaca Lace , # 0524 Baby pink & #CD 43 Coral Melange

 

Needle : I used 4.5mm, (In the book, is suggested 4mm)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

It’s beautiful! In my opinion, it’s even more elegant in reality. Not to mention the softness of the yarn. Hopefully you can finish this piece before baby’s born! Otherwise, I might have to continue for you!

angelknits

June 7, 2007

It’s beautiful !

JL

June 7, 2007

Angel, THanks, Yeah, I hope I can finish it off soon… (You can help me to finish it? It’s a great idea hahahaha)

Thanks, JL :)

craftlover

June 7, 2007

It’s already looking very pretty! Very original idea to use two tones.

mimi

June 8, 2007

This is a pretty pattern.
Nice baby pink~

Cassie

June 8, 2007

Wow! You got more projects on your hands.This tank top is very nice and you chose the color. I love it.
I have considered this book. Is it good or not?

pax

June 8, 2007

Thanks Mimi and Cassie, I love pink combinations, I just addicted to Pink and Purple colors , they are very ‘romantic’ to me. :)

Pax, I think this book is good, but, I won’t knit all things inside the book, as some of them are not my style.

However, I just ordered another book from Amazon, it’s called Knitting lingerie style & Runway knits, I think both of them are good for keeping them in your knitting library. Especially the first one, I took a look of this book from my friend Angel, and the patterns are gorgeous. We already have some nice patterns in our minds that we want to start!

craftlover

June 8, 2007

Your knitting is absolutely beautiful, I hope some day I can knit like you do :)

Lynn

June 10, 2007

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

