Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Life is always so busy

March 13, 2013

I can’t believe how busy I can be after moving back to Hong Kong since last June, 2012.
My daughter started her new school here with all the difficult Chinese writing. She did complain that it’s hard to remember the strokes and the forms of the Chinese characters, but after few months practices, she was feeling better and started to love Chinese writing.
I am glad that she still loves to read English books, and that will also help her to maintain a good habit (and hobby).

I didn’t knit for a long time since moving back to HK, but I started something easier and less time consuming – rubber stamp carving.  It’s so much fun, and I always dream that I can make more for selling in etsy.

Here are some work that I’ve done so far.

handmade by Lillian

handmade by Lillian

DSC03321

carving a stamp for myself

DSC03329

Not so bad huh…

IMG_7875

I wanted to make something different for “HANDMADE”….

IMG_7902

Special request from my aunt , to make a stamp for her homemade bakery products.

IMG_7912

THis was a drawing from my friend Erik, and I helped him to make the stamp out of it. It’s a very enjoyable collaboration with him. :)

IMG_7924

I was practicing to carve the curve lines, not as easy as I though….

IMG_7982

I love roses…

IMG_8019

An Allium…

IMG_8028

First time to carve with Chinese Characters.
得人如得魚

IMG_8048

another work of a rose

IMG_8052

Another drawing from my friend Alex, it’s so much details that it was very challenging for me. :)

IMG_8062

loving birds inside the cage

IMG_8064

Lotus

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

