Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Camilla Valley Farm

March 6, 2007



It’s fun to shop for yarn, I remembered last July (2006) , I took a long trip to Orangeville (from Markham, Ontario) for visiting this big yarn shop.
After I arrived the shop, it was very amazed to see the little house in the farm. I love this place, it’s very country style, and very warm.

I stepped into the store and found that there were so many yarns inside the store. Although they don’t have lots of types of yarn, but they have almost all the colour for each kind of yarn. They carry yarns for knitters, and weavers. Of course, I don’t know anything about weaving (but it sounds interesting to me! however, I don’t have the budget to buy the weaving machine.)

yarns for knitters: – Cotton Chenille,
– Fortissima Colori Sock yarn,
– Jamieson’s Shetland wool (great for knitting the nice bags by
Nicky Epstein ( Fabulous – Felted Bags: 15 Bags to Knit And Felt)
– Lopi Wool yarn (great for felting)
– Mission falls wool and cotton yarns (great colours!)
– Peace Fleece Wool/Mohair, etc.

On that day, I bought some goodies from the store: Some Jamieson’s yarn, Cotton Chenille and one skein from Peace Fleece Wool.

Next time, if I want to order their products, I can just simple fill out the order form from their website, and they will mail to me directly. SO that I can save up the gas to drive there.
Camilla Valley Farm Weaver’s Supply (shop’s link)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

