Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Entrelac knitting

March 6, 2007

This is a blanket? or shawl? or Stole? I dont’ know yet, I was supposedly knitting a big stole following the pattern from ScarfStyle (by Pam Allen), Lady Eleanor Entrelac Stole, however, the yarn that I used is a bit to sturdy that it looks more like a blanket now.

The yarn that I used is from Noro, Kureyon (100% wool), the colour looks so great with this entrelac pattern. This was my first time to try entrelac, I found it so strange while I started with the bottom triangles. However, when you knit along with the pattern, with pick up and knit, the patterns will go smoothly as following.


I didn’t finish this project yet, it’s a big big project, and I put it in my knitting bag for a long time. I shall bring it up again and finish it off.

Project unfinished: since Dec 2005.
Pattern: Scarf Style, by Pam Allen. Lady Eleanor Entrelac Stole by Kathleen Power Johnson, p. 52-56.
Yarn: Noro, くれよんKureyon.

If anyone of you are interested in knitting entrelac, the following link is very helpful for your reference.
http://www.io.com/~cjwyche/Entrelac/Entrelac.html

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

hi ! wonderfull ! what is the color of the noro used ?

#165
Thanks 🙂

wonderliza

January 20, 2009

I have an old knitting book(Cast On) from I think is the 1991 or later that has the instruction for a hat and sweater for entrelac, on that pattern they start the first set of triangles on the WS not the RS… am I not reading the instructions right???Please let me know if there at any time the entrelac is started from the wrong side.
Thank you.
Mary Otavka

Mary Otavka

July 28, 2009

hello,
I was just wondering … do you have separate little balls of yarn for each triangle or rectangle? Do you not have a lot of ends to sew in afterwards?
I have been trying to do this entrelac for a long time.

thanks for your help
June in Cambridge Ontario Canada

June Bonfield

September 25, 2009

