Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Fable blue shawl

March 7, 2007

After knitting the baby dress, it’s time to knit something for a friend. This blue shawl was made for my best friend Angel. It’s for her Christmas gift (2006). I love the yarn very much, it’s from Fable handknit baby alpaca. It’s extremely soft, and warm.
However, I made few mistakes with the shawl in the beginning, and needed to rib off few times. Afterwards, I realized that there were mistakes in the pattern itself. The pattern was the Triangular Shawl from Rebecca No.32, August – Jan, no. 21/33. I tried to search with the Rebecca-online forum and see if they have any correction for the pattern.
I was right, they had mistakes on the diagram and instruction, and I simply downloaded the revised version and knit again. From that moment, I noticed that there are always erratas in pattern books and magazines. Right now, when I want to start a new pattern, I will search the net and see if they have any erratas first. It will save me up lots of time.


Here is a close up of the motif, I like knitting lace, it’s just beautiful and charming.

Pattern: Rebecca No. 32, August – January, #21/33 Triangular Shawl, p.50-51.
check their website for a revised diagram.
Yarn: Fable Handknit, 01 Ethereal Blue, 100% pure alpaca
Cast on: 203 stitches

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

