Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Fall colour shawl

March 7, 2007

This was the shawl that I knit last Fall, the pattern was same as the blue shawl , however, because the yarn is so much thicker and sturdier, the outcome is so much different from the fable yarn. Although it’s not so soft in touch, but I still love it because of its FALL COLOUR!

The yarn that I used this time is from Needful yarn , JOY #303. I used almost 8 balls to finish the shawl! Honestly, I almost wanted to give up in the middle of the progress, because the yarn is expensive (about $10 cdn for each.). IT means that I have to pay at least 80 dollars for this shawl!!
Finally, I didn’t quit, I kept on knitting with this beautiful yarn and just enjoyed to see the colour changes while knitting.

Pattern: same as blue shawl, Rebecca No. 32, #21/33 Triangular Shawl.
Yarn: Needful JOY yarn, #303
Cast on : 213 stitches.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

