Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Purple cardigan from Phildar

March 7, 2007

There are few knitting magazines that I really love, but they are all European, one is the Rebecca , and the other one is Phildar. They are both trendy and elegant in design. This is one of Phildar’s designs.

I started this cardigan since Nov 2006, however, it’s also the time that I suffered from early pregnancy nausea. I stopped for two months from knitting. Then I picked it up again and finished off at the end of Jan 2007.
The yarn that I used was from Ornaghi Filati, however, I did not keep the tag and forgot the name of the yarn. I think this yarn was discontinued as I bought them from the Romni wools discount section. The yarn is pretty thick and chunky, but quite soft though.

Here is my picture with this cardigan, it looks great with my little tummy (almost 3 months pregnancy).

Pattern: Phildar, TenDANces, Hiver 06/07, #05, Le Gilet Court.
Yarn: Ornaghi Filati
size: small.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

