Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Pink Shawl (Rebecca no.32)

March 9, 2007

Pink shawl

This is my favourite shawl pattern, it’s easy but elegant.

I had used this pattern 3 times already, the first I knit with it was a shawl for my friend Angel (Fable yarn, blue colour, cast on 203 sts.).

The second one, very different from the first one, because I used thicker yarn (Needful Yarn , JOY)

This one, probably the last one, it’s also for myself, the yarn that I used was Fable handknit yarn, colour: peachy. I casted on 263 sts. , because I knew that I was used to the pattern, so, it’s fine for me to knit a bit more and make the shawl bigger. The pattern: Rebecca n. 32 August – Jan. no.21/33
however, there is some mistakes in this magazine, and in Rebecca-online forum ,they posted a revised diagram and instruction for all knitters.
Yarn: Fable handknit, Peachy, around 4 1/4 balls.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

想請問你,這是用什麼SIZE的針織的呢?

Sandy

March 19, 2007

It’s 5mm circular needles. 🙂

craftlover

March 20, 2007

Hi,
I wonder how did you finish the borders?
It seems that you added something afterwards… Thanks for sharing any tips with me!
Romy

Romy

May 10, 2007

The borders? It looks exactly like this , I followed the pattern directly.
And didn’t do anything special to it.
GOOD LUCK . 🙂

craftlover

May 10, 2007

mmmm…. I prsume that I’m not such a good knitter!
My borders look awful in comparison with….

Romy

May 10, 2007

Do you mind to send me a picture to my email address ( lillian.yanyan.wong@gmail.com )? So that I can see if there is anything wrong? (please also tell me what yarn you are using as well.. sometimes, different yarn has different effect. )

craftlover

May 10, 2007

Done!
Thank you so much for your support!

Romy

May 10, 2007

Russian BRAND Pavlovo-Posad Pure Woollen Shawl, woollen Fringe *GOLD* .THE FLOWERS OF RUSSIA ON YOUR SHOULDERS!NEW!! Directly from Russia! Size is 4 4/5 x 4 4/5 feet or 36 x 36 inches (89 x 89 ?m). 100% WOOL.Pure wool shawls are produced by the Pavlovo Posad Shawl Manufacture, established in 1795. Shawls are created in the best artistic traditions of Pavlovo Posad, with exceptional quality. It will always look elegant on you.Because of artificial light the colors may not exactly correspond to the real ones…

Askar

July 6, 2007

i have tried this pattern even with the errata from the magazine’s website and just can’t get it. i am doing the small size and can not figure out how the initial stitches should be 21 and the last should be 32. from the chart i count 20 and 33 – do you have any thoughts on what i might be missing?

chandra

July 11, 2007

oh, and what did you do for your edge stitch? did you knit it each time?

chandra

July 11, 2007

Hi, Chandra,
Honestly, I didn’t count the stitches for the first row, I just follow what the chart says.
may be you can try not to count the stitches ,but try few rows of the chart,
for the edge stitch, I slip the beginning edge stitch, and knit the ending edge stitch. 🙂

craftlover

July 11, 2007

