Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Wine Red Top

March 9, 2007

Pink top (final)

This wine red top was my favourite second knitting project. I love the leave pattern at the front. I was quite hesitating to knit the floral pattern as a beginner. I was afraid that I would make many mistakes that I couldn’t fix it. But ,thanks God, I did it without any mistake, and I found that : knitting with motifs is much more interesting than just knit and purl (St.st is boring to me.)

the back of pink top

This is the back of the top, actually it’s the “Wrong side” of the top, I didn’t notice that until I upload it.

back and front of the top

After I finished the second half of the top, I found the mistake that I made for the back,
The ribs in the middle of the top should not be the same level as the top the leaves.
oh well, if I don’t tell anyone, no one will notice that. HA!

Pattern: Rebecca No. 25, Jan. – Sep. #33 – Red Wine Top
Yarn: Lana Grossa, BASICS hp.no.31, PINK, it’s cotton, a bit shiny andvery soft !!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I don’t have the shape, nor the age to wear something like that, but that doesn’t mean I cannot admire it.
It is simply beautiful! Thanks for sharing.

outdoorknitter

March 9, 2007

Hello Outdoorknitter,
Thanks for your compliment.
I love knitting sleeveless top, because I don’t really enjoy knitting sleeves.

craftlover

March 10, 2007

I love your camisole….the pink looks so nice on you. This is the pattern that came to my mind when I am thinking of a perfect pattern to knit with my new splurge yarn from Hand Maiden. Do you rememebr how many yardage or meters you used for this top?! I only have 400 meters, wondering if it’s enough yarn or not….

Angel

March 19, 2007

This is very nice and informative post. I have bookmarked your site in order to find out your post in the future.

My Home

August 17, 2007

