Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

I love skirts!

March 13, 2007

Spring is coming, it’s time to wear skirts out!

However, everything has exception, this year, I can’t wear my favourite knitted skirts out because of my pregnancy!

But, in the short future, I can wear them again (and hopefully I can reduce the size of my tummy afterwards.)

In the new Interweave Knits (Spring 2007), there is a skirt pattern that I like:

1) INDIGO RIPPLES (p.72) by Kat Coyle. I like the lace pattern at the bottom of the skirt, and seems like it’s not too hard to knit.

Indigo ripples skirt bottom

Another skirt that I like is the Show-off Ruffle Skirt in Lace Style (p. 95)

Show off ruffle skirt

Again ,this one has a knit-along blog too.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

這是你的下個目標嗎?
好看耶,
但可能得等到你生完bb才能穿了~
加油!!

Sandy

March 13, 2007

Exactly right, Sandy,
I probably will knit that after pregnancy.
I will knit something more for baby first 🙂

craftlover

March 14, 2007

I love the detail on the bottom part of these two skirts.

Katie

March 17, 2007

Come join the KAL for the Indigo Ripples Skirt!

Here is the link:

http://indigorippleskal.blogspot.com/

I love the skirt you made last year, it is very similar to the indigo ripples skirt.

Teri

May 4, 2007

