Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Phildar – bAbY daRk pInK tOp (almost Finished)

March 13, 2007

Baby dark pink top (unfinished)

I love Phildar magazine‘s trendy patterns a lot, and I have quite a few of their magazines for the past 2 years. (I started to buy them last year, and also checked out the back issues. They are great!)

Since I knew that I was pregnant, I started to look for baby patterns. WOW, can’t believe it, they have cute Layette patterns too!

However, most of them are in French only, and don’t offer English version. What a pity huh!

But, I still ordered them from Phildar.com, and started to see if I can translate them by flipping the dictionary.

However, I couldn’t. And finally, I needed to find a helper to translate for the pattern for me.

So lucky that I found Chex Plum, Sylvie (blog’s owner) was so nice that she could help me to translate the pattern with reasonable cost. <The good thing is: I can pay by using PayPal! It’s very convenient. > [THANKS, Sylvie!! You are very helpful ,and you did a great job on translation!]

After I received the pattern, I started the pattern right away.

The pattern for this little baby top is really cute:

Phildar – Layette Printemps – Ete 2006 , #19a

Size – 12 months.

Yarn – Debbie Bliss ~ Baby Cashmerino, colour: 602 (extremely soft, little shiny and easy to knit)

The top is almost done, just need few more rows for the front, block, sew sides, sew hem inside and add buttons and press studs onto the ends of the straps.

I think I should able to finish it off this afternoon!!!

Hooray!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

好快的速度唷,
而且這件baby的衣褲真的很可愛呢..
lillian果真是為好媽媽,
你家bb將來一定超幸福的~

Sandy

March 13, 2007

這件上衣真的很可愛, 我自己也很喜歡呢!
剛把它block好了, 待它乾了後,我便可以把它縫起來…
但需要買鈕子呢!

craftlover

March 13, 2007

This is very cute – it’s going to look great finished. I love your choice of color, too.

Katie

March 14, 2007

Thank you Katie, did you go and see the finished one??
it’s cute! I love it very much too!!
And later on, I will knit the bottom of this suit as well.

craftlover

March 15, 2007

