Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Phildar – bAbY daRk pInK tOp (DONE!)

March 13, 2007

Baby dark pink top (final)

Although the pictures are not good enough because of my weak light source, but, we can still see the overall outcome of the baby top.
button

I love it, I love the floral buttons on it – it looks so cute.
I love wood stuff, and this button is made of wood, and it matches the colour of the yarn nicely.

This top needs lot of sewing work (to me, it’s tough. I don’t really enjoy sewing.).
But finally, I got it done with sewing the sides, sewing the hem (it was an eyelet pattern for the hem, fold it inside and sew it. Now, you can see the little wave pattern at the bottom of the piece.)

Supposedly I shall put straps in X shape in back, but, I prefer the straps in this way.
Actually, it very depends on the size of the baby, if she is bigger, then, stay the straps like that, if she is smaller, then , I can put them in X shape in back. There are press studs behind those two buttons, so , the straps are removable from the front of the top.

It is just adorable, I really want to see how it will looks like on my baby (still have few more months to go.)

I can’t wait to knit the bottom part of this ‘suit’ ,once the translation of that pattern is done, I will start again!

Pattern: Phildar Layette , Printemps – Ete 2006, #19a

yarn: Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino, #602

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

wow~~so beautiful!
I like..

Sandy

March 13, 2007

Very nice skirt! How cute!!! Perfect for the lovely babe! You are too talented!

Little Pear

March 13, 2007

Sandy, Thanks! I love it very much too. 🙂

Little pear, thanks for your compliment!
However, this is not a skirt, in fact, I know it really looks like a skirt, but, that’s the style of her top. I still have a pant to knit! hehe .

craftlover

March 14, 2007

Wow, you’re such a fast knitter! Two nights ago it wasn’t finished yet and now it’s done with those cute flowers buttons on it! It’s just lovely….yeah, as you said, it’s good to know whether it suits ah b or not. Well, if it’s too big, I am sure she will grow to its size one day. 🙂

Angel

March 14, 2007

Wow, done already ! And so cute !!
I’m planning on working on the pants this afternoon, sorry for the wait ! 😛
Will let you know as soon as it’s done !!

sylvie

March 15, 2007

Angel, Just because I have so much spare time to knit these days, and I can finish it off quickly. So that I can start something new again!

Sylvie, Thanks for your compliment, also thanks for the translation, I’ve got your document on it, however, need sometime to digest it, and probably will start to knit next week (I have too many things to do recently!)

craftlover

March 15, 2007

Very cute! The buttons are just perfect.

Katie

March 17, 2007

Beautiful dress!! My daughter will be having her first child, a boy, and our first grandchild, in August. I love the Phildar Layette series and would love to find Layette No 447 in English. If anyone knows where I could purchase a copy, please e-mail me at cfd81309@verizon.net. I’ll be checking back to see what else you knit!

Sheryl

April 19, 2007

1 notes

  1. The pink top FO! « Craft Lover reblogged this and added:

    […] my previous article for more detail of this top! […]

