Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Create a new pattern!

March 14, 2007

swatch for baby pants

After knitting few baby garments, I want to create something new for my own.

I started to work on a baby pants for my baby.

Last night, I started to knit a swatch and calculate the gauge for this pattern. I know that not so many people like to do the swatch and check the gauge before knitting, but, if you really want the garment fits you well, it’s wise to do that, especially when you are not using the yarn that is given in the pattern. My knitting is ‘tight’, and the size that I knit is tend to be smaller.

It’s fun to create on my own, it will be very unique for my baby. 🙂

The yarn that I chose for this pants is from Ornahi Filati (Italian yarn) Praemium, it’s mercerized cotton. I love this yarn because it looks a bit shiny. The colour that I have is purple, I bought this yarn last July sale in Romni (down in the basement, the discount lot).

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

若要要正確的編織出一件自製的毛衣,
你這樣的步驟是必要的.
雖然會花費許多時間,但我想這是值得的!
加油~
這毛線真的會發亮耶,看起來很柔軟唷..
加油!

Sandy

March 14, 2007

