Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Mango Cardigan (DONE!)

March 21, 2007

final mango cardigan

Finally, I got this cardigan done this noon.

I love it, although the size is a bit bigger, and not suitable for new born baby, but I am sure that one day my baby can wear this out.

buttons

In this pattern, I learned two new things:

1) Decreasing evenly across a row.

2) Grafting (body stitches and sleeves stitches)

I had posted the information about the 1st one (decreasing evenly across a row).

Now, I would love to share how to graft the stitches in my next article.
This is the picture showing where I stopped on knitting the yoke (last night).yoke section

After finishing the yoke section, it’s time to graft body and sleeve sts from holders tog at underarms.

grafting

Then, sew the sleeve seams.

picking up stitches

Finally, picking up the stitches on the front left/right for knitting the button band and buttonhole band; bind off the sts, and sew on buttons and weave in loose ends.

Cheers!

final mango cardigan again

Pattern: Nashua handknits: BLOOM, North American Lifestyle Series: Spring and Summer 2007 “Cardigan”

Yarn: Filati Carezza, 100% cotton, Col: #6, orange. (I used 3.10 balls, that means, need 4 balls anyway.)

Size: for 12 months.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

That is beautiful!

carole

March 21, 2007

Carole, thank you🙂

craftlover

March 21, 2007

Wow, it’s lovely! If you made this in bigger size, you can wear a set “mother like daughter” to show off! Congratulations and keep up the good work!

Angel

March 21, 2007

THanks, Angel.
IT’s really enjoyable to knit baby stuffs, they are fast, easier and cute!
I am falling in love to knit baby’s stuff, my next project is “HOODIE” , a sweater with a hood.🙂

craftlover

March 21, 2007

好漂亮哦!
真是一件很棒的小外套,
這應該會很實穿。

你的速度愈來愈快耶,
但也別忘了要休息啊!

Sandy

March 21, 2007

Thanks Sandy, I love this cardigan a lot too! you are right, this is very practical!

I knit fast just because I have too much free time during the beginning of a week.
I will rest more, thanks for the reminder🙂

craftlover

March 21, 2007

Love it! The buttons are perfect.

Katie

March 22, 2007

