Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

HOODIE (DONE!)

March 24, 2007

Hoddie with a doggy

I am so glad that I can finish off two projects in a week.

Many people wonder why I can did them so fast, just because I was free in the morning and early afternoon, so, I can finish them off quickly.

Hoddie with a doggy 2
However, this time, I am not very satisfied with the Hoodie.
First of all, the size is way too small, it’s actually measured for 6 months, but, it turns out like 0-3 months size.
I am not sure if it will fit my baby or not, since my baby will be born in July, so, I don’t think my baby will need a cardi during July – Sep.  Probably this will be the only project hanging in the closet for display only.

 Hoodie

Oh well, I won’t rib it off and do it again, I will treat it as an exercise for myself to practice hood knitting. It’s fun anyway!
sewing

As I said before, I am not good in sewing, but, this time, I need to sew the pocket with invisible sewing method. It turns out pretty good though.

 Chevron Cardigan in the book

My next project will be the Chevron Cardigan in Nashua BLOOM.

This time, I will choose a bigger size : for 12 months / 24 months (not yet decided, but definitely not the 6 months.)  

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Love the hoodie! The color is so great. Don’t write it off entirely, summer evenings/nights can get cool enough for a baby to need a hoodie. Depending on where you live of course 🙂

Great job!

Heather

March 24, 2007

Very cute my boys would have loved the pocket to carry their critters in.

elanknits

March 24, 2007

Heather, thanks for visiting my blog! Thanks for your encouragement, you are right, I live in Toronto, and during evening/nights can get cool enough to wear the hoodie! 🙂

Ellen, Thanks for coming to my blog and leave a message here. It’s my pleasure to meet a EXPERIENCED knitter here! I am sure you did many many great projects in the past and will design more nice projects in the future! KEEP IT UP!!!

craftlover

March 24, 2007

The hoodie is definately a winner in your latest knits! I do not think it will be just a display for your baby’s wardrobe. Don’t forget It starts to get cool in September. Not to mention it’s cool in the morning and night even in a summer night.
I am proud of you, keep knitting hard!

Angel

March 25, 2007

Thanks Angel, Your compliment and encouragement are so supportive!! I will knit more goodies and hopefully my knitting and sewing skills will get better and better. (same to you too!)

craftlover

March 25, 2007

1 notes

  1. The purple Hoodie FO! « Craft Lover reblogged this and added:

    […] project was done long time ago,  check my previous article for more details! […]

