Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

My Knitting books wish list

March 27, 2007

Do you have a wish list on knitting books?
Yes, I do.
Here is mine:
Wish list:

A) Knitting Never Felt Better by Nicky Epstein. (will be published in June 2007)

I love her designs, I already had few books by her, and it’s just great to keep them in my library.
Her design is just elegant and beautiful. Can’t wait to see her new book!

B) Fitted Knits by Stefanie Japel

I really want to see what’s inside, I think the designs must be quite trendy and elegant in some ways?!
Did anyone get this book, any comment about it?
Fitted knits Erratas: http://www.glampyre.com/fitted-knits-errata/

Fitted knits KAL : http://yarncrawl.typepad.com/fittedknitsalong/

C) Romantic Hand Knits

D) Easy Knits for Little Kids

E) Runway Knits

Should be quite trendy, right?

F) Baby Knits


How about you? Did you make one for yourself?

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I think my favorite children’s books are the Lucinda Guy ones (more toddlers than for babies). Lots of Intarsia, but very cute patterns. I’ve got Handknits for Kids, but would love to get my hands on the others. I also have my eye on Fitted Knits (I’d like to see it in person before I buy in) and the new Sock book from Interweave Knits.

Katie

March 28, 2007

Yeah, I knew which book you mentioned (Lucinda Guy) , however, I am not good at intarsia (I really want to learn about it.) SO, I am trying to avoid picking books with intarsia. BUt, as for kids or babies, it’s great to have more colours.
I also want to look at Fitted Knits in person first before I buy in.
The New sock book is great, I got that . 🙂

craftlover

March 28, 2007

