Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Angel Food Cake

March 29, 2007

angel food cake 1

This morning, I wanted to make a cake, when I flipped the baking book, I just fell in love with the Angel Food Cake.

So, I made it, the outcome is pretty good, but, I am sure that I can do better next time.

The texture is soft and spongy, but the taste is a bit not sweet enough, probably I need to add some topping for this Angel cake next time.

angel food cake 2

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Looks heavenly…

Tamara

March 29, 2007

嗯~~這造型很可愛,
吃起來有沒有特別好吃呢~~

Sandy

March 29, 2007

I love the “wings” you added to your Angel Cake! It’s so cute….and I would love to try some. If it’s not sweet enough, you can try to dust on some icing sugar on top, or some whipped cream with diced fresh strawberry as topping. Mmm…I am in heaven!

Angel

March 29, 2007

When I have the word ANGEL in mind, I will think of wings. That’s why I cut out the wings shape and added a curve line to it. It looks cute and seems like the cake can fly.

You are right, I can use some icing sugar, ok, I will try that tomorrow morning during breakfast.
(whipped cream is good too, but I don’t have any in the fridge. NEXT TIME!)

craftlover

March 29, 2007

你的手指頭好些了嗎?
要小心唷!

Sandy

March 30, 2007

好奇怪唷!
幾次的留言都被吃掉了..
手指頭好了嗎?要小心唷~

Sandy

March 31, 2007

很可愛的cake…
thumb~是拇指的意思吧,
我把它寫成手指頭,
可能會讓你搞混哄~~

Sandy

April 1, 2007

Sandy, the cake is good for LOOKING more than EATING, hahaha, really, I expected to have a more ‘sweet’ taste. I will try few more times to make sure the taste is perfect in the future. 🙂

craftlover

April 1, 2007

