Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

“Strawberry milkshake” baby bib

April 3, 2007

I found a baby bib pattern in one of my Japanese pattern books.

The cables…

Strawberry milkshake colour…

The wooden Apple Buttons…

It’s cute, and it doesn’t take me too long to knit this.

Pattern: Japanese knitting book, p.57

Yarn: Freedom Cotton DK (by Twilleys of Stamford)

Colour: pale pink (04)

Needles: size 4.25mm

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

That bib is so freakin’ cute!

knittingtroll

April 3, 2007

真的好可愛唷,
這線好細而且又柔軟的感覺耶!

Sandy

April 3, 2007

Would LOVE to have this pattern! It is so pretty!

donna

April 15, 2007

Knittingroll, Sandy & Donna,

Thanks for the compliments, it’s cute, and seems like many people took a look of this bib (I checked my blog stats.) I think this is a bit different compare with the crocheted ones/garter stitch bib.

craftlover

April 15, 2007

I love this pattern too. How can I get a copy of the pattern?

This pattern is from a Japanese knitting book, which means, I don’t know it’s ok to copy it for you (copyright thing)..
but,it’s not that that complicated though.
just two cables on the sides… and st st in the middle. that’s it. 😀

Mary

August 10, 2008

I just love this pattern, can I purchase it from you?

Marilyn Flynn

Marilyn Flynn

March 17, 2010

