Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Rowan Babies – Relish (1)

April 4, 2007

I just started this beautiful Cardigan, the pattern is from Rowan Babies.

this book has many nice patterns inside and I picked this one because of the fringes at the bottom of the garment, it’s really cute, but also elegant for little ladies.

It did take some time to knit the fringes (cast on 5 stitches, then cast them off again) , it’s pretty tiring too.
That’s why I reduce one row of fringes (supposedly 4 rows of fringes , but now becomes 3 rows only), I am already very satisfied with these 3 rows fringes, (just because I want to reduce my work, ha!) .

The yarn that I used is from my stash – Laines Du Nord , I got this yarn from online store – Pureknits.com

They sold them in a pack of 10 with a special price, I love the light purple a lot, that’s why I bought them.

It’s a mix of Wool and Acylic, it’s soft and warm which is great for Fall and Winter climates.

Pattern from the Rowan Babies:

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I just love this! Makes me want to scrap my current (somewhat dead-end) projects and start this one.

Very cool site!

CraftyRachel

April 6, 2007

The Rowan Babies pattern book is excellent – I’ve made quite a few things from it.

Katie

April 8, 2007

i’d love to knit rowan babies Relish cadigan but since I’m quite new to knitting I don’t want to spend £ 12.95 to buy the magazine. Does anyone has this pattern they can send/email me?

Mandie

May 8, 2007

Hello Mandie,

I borrowed this book from the public library, you might want to try your local libraries as well?
May be you will find more goodies from this book. 🙂 GOod luck

craftlover

May 14, 2007

