Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Buttons shopping

April 9, 2007

Today is Easter Monday, my husband and I went to Sherway Garden Mall for a ‘walk’ (not shopping) and then we went to Toronto Downtown area to shop for buttons. I wanted to do this shopping for a week! I am so glad that I found one button store with lots of varieties there!

They are not very cheap though, some of them are less than a dollar each, some of them are $1.99 each.

But I think they worth it, because you really can’t find them in fabric stores nor yarn shops.

I love these little pink flowers buttons ($0.40@), they are cute and very nice for baby knits.

Chinese knots are very stylish in some way, and I just love them, these are $1.99 each, I can’t make them on my own, so, I bought them for my future project. It’s very cool!

These are tiny ‘silver’ hearts, although they look like ‘silver made’, but actually they are made of plastic ($0.99), I think they  should look good on garments.

I don’t know why I love the black so much today, and I got another set of flowers with black and silver colors. It looks like the design from Mary Quant’s flower design, this one is even more ‘handmade’ style.  (big ones:$3.99 each, and the smaller ones : $3.49 each)

The last but not the least, these are made in Japan ($1 each), I love it’s color and the swirl design in the middle, it’s so elegant!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

這些鈕釦都好可愛唷,
其中我最愛那中國風的”盤釦”~

Sandy

April 10, 2007

對,我也很喜歡,
很特別的盤釦, 我相信,若在中國買的話, 同樣的價錢可以買很多很多呢!

craftlover

April 10, 2007

Hello

What’s the name of the button store in Toronto?

Thx

.

November 18, 2009

ah, I have no idea, the store is so small and I didn’t even notice the NAME of it.
It’s very close to Spadina road , on Queen, and just few shops next to the Bank….

craftlover

November 18, 2009

The buttons are lovely, especially the black flowers and the ones with the swirl 😉 Look foreward to see how you’re going to use them 😀

Bente B

April 11, 2007

今天我在賣毛線的網站上,看到這種盤釦哦,
一包二付$16元..
很便宜對吧!
下次我多買一些再寄給你~~
把網站給你,http://www.diy-crafts.com.tw/search.php

Sandy

April 11, 2007

Thank You Sandy! 😀 you are always so nice to me !

craftlover

April 11, 2007

Bente, Yeah, I love those a lot too.
I didn’t have any pattern in my mind that can fit with these buttons yet, but surely will show you when I have ideas… 🙂

craftlover

April 11, 2007

Nice buttons! We have a fantastic button store in Boston (it’s called “Windsor Button”. I love going there – there’s so much to choose from, and the staff are very helpful.

Katie

April 14, 2007

Katie, Oh, I did take a visit on Windsor button through the net, however, they only show very few samples on the site, I think it’s much better to take a trip there and grab some goodies !! You are so lucky!!

craftlover

April 16, 2007

Where Is this button shop downtown toronto??

Intern

June 11, 2012

It’s on Queens St, South West of Spadina.
I hope you can find it, it’s a very small shop near the bank.
I havn’t been there for years, and I hope that it’s still there. Good luck 🙂

craftlover

June 11, 2012

