Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

I joined the Library Thing

April 10, 2007

Wow, I just clicked into a great site that helping me to organize my books.
It’s called “Library Thing” , I think some people knew about this already.
It’s so powerful, they can help you to search the book from amazon.ca, amazon.com, amazon.co.jp , libraries around the world… etc. What you have to do is: enter the ISBN # or the title/author/publisher of the book, they will do the searching for you. So, you can keep track of what books you have in your own library.

I already made one, and if you are interested to see what kind of books I have, you can go to the link below:

http://www.librarything.com/catalog/craftlover

I didn’t enter ALL my books yet, just some of them. It’s a pity that they don’t have Chinese library, otherwise, I shall have more books in the list.

If you have many books at home, why not organize them well with this library system?

The good thing is: they also help you to organize them in an Excel file, you can just simple download (export) the database to an Excel file. That means, you can have your own copy of the database. It saves up your time to type all the books informations.

http://www.librarything.com

(it’s free!)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

