Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Pear pouch (crochet)

April 11, 2007

Yesterday, I suddenly wanted to crochet a little pear shape coin purse.

When I picked up the yarn and started, I found out that the yarn is too thick that the little coin purse becomes as big as a pouch!So, I changed my idea to make a pouch instead of a coin purse.

Wow, it’s way too big, but it is big enough all my double point needles, and crochet hooks!Since the Spring is coming, and I want to knit or  crochet something with spring color. This pear is just perfect, the light apple green is fresh enough to welcome the season!

 Pattern reference: Japanese Crochet book  , in the book, it’s a smaller coin purse, but I modified it to a pouch with zipper.

Yarn: Japanese yarn from Hamanaka

Zipper: bought from Walmart

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

這bag很可愛耶,
而且看起來很實用,
可以放進double point needles,
那你便可以走到呢織到哪囉!

Sandy

April 11, 2007

this pear shaped coin purse looks very funny and interesting at the same time! I’m loving it 🙂

drenka

April 11, 2007

Sandy, Thanks for your compliments, yeah, you are right, it’s very useful and functional. 🙂 I love it too. (although the pear shape is a bit too fat. haha)

Drenka, Thanks for your compliments too, you are right, it looks funny! :>

craftlover

April 12, 2007

This is darling! I want one!

CraftyRachel

April 15, 2007

Very cute and spring-like.

Katie

April 15, 2007

Crafty Rachel and Katie,
Thanks! and yeah, it’s very spring-like. 🙂

craftlover

April 15, 2007

it’s beautiful your work,congratulations.

Amelia Silvia

September 14, 2007

