Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Crewel (2) : Abstract forms

April 15, 2007

 

This time, I used the wool thread to make this crewel.
However, I think I made a wrong decision on colors. It looks weird to me.

In the book (The New Crewel), Katherine used white thread for the design, and she named this art as “Snow shoes”, since I didn’t use the white, it’s not convincing to use the same name, so, I just simply use “Abstract forms” for this ‘art’.

I love the purple and pink colors a lot, I can say I am crazy for them.
However, it doesn’t mean it fits anywhere.

Next time, I will choose the right color for this abstract form.

(oh well, I treat this as “learning from mistake”, and gain more embroidery skills.)

Pattern: from the “Snow Shoes” in “The New Crewel”.

wool thread: old ones in my thread box & one skein from Laine Canevas Wol made by SA BST Belgium.

Fabric : Cross Stitch fabric (100% Belgium Linen)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

