Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Rusted Root – DONE!

April 17, 2007

I am so glad that I finally finished Rusted Root top, it’s nice!

The yarn that I used is Cotton Fleece (Provincial Rose) from Brown Sheep yarn.

It has a very nice, soft texture, which is easy to knit.
I knew that some people complain about the knots that appear in the yarn, I might be the lucky one, I only see one knot in these three skeins of yarn.

It’s enjoyable to knit the top with sleeves in round, but, then, I found it ‘boring’ because it’s just repeating the knit stitches with the short lace pattern at the front. I don’t like repeat the same thing over and over, that’s why I was kind of slow to finish it off. Because whenever I feel bored, I will switch my project to another to relieve the boredom.

The part that I like the most is not the lace, but the sleeves, it’s very neat and cute.

I am satisfied with this top, and hope I can wear it soon (after pregnancy).

Two things I didn’t finish yet: 1) sew the armholes and 2) block it !

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Oh very pretty.

May

April 17, 2007

Thanks May. 🙂

craftlover

April 17, 2007

It’s gorgeous, Lillian!! Love the color!

Bente B

April 18, 2007

Beautiful , just beautiful 🙂 I have been slow on knitting much lately, but doing some sewing for a change. You do great work.

Lynn

April 19, 2007

Thanks Bente and Lynn ,
I sometimes feel tired to knit, and I will switch my project with finer needles (such as embroidery) , for sewing , I am not good at it. too bad.

craftlover

April 20, 2007

I just found your blog and I love it. There are so many international things here. I was doing a search for “French handpainted yarn ” and ended up here! So far I have not found any French dyers who make handpainted yarn…… thought i would say hello. I would like to make Rusted root too and that color is beautiful….. my blog is yarnbotanika.blogspot.com if you would like to take a look, but it is not as nicely set up as yours

Lis

April 21, 2007

Lis, thanks for your compliments! I love your blog too, and I wished I would dye more yarn on my own so that I can make my own favorite colorway !
It’s so much fun to search around the net and find knitters around the world, nice to meet you and hope you can find more good sites in the future! 🙂

craftlover

April 21, 2007

