Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

“Chinese style” top (finished)

April 27, 2007

Finally, I finished off this top, I love it!
However, again, because of pregnancy, right now, I can’t wear it out, but I will keep it in my closet and wear it when my body fits!

I love the Chinese knots on this top, it looks great.

details of the top section.

the Chinese knots in detail.

my knitted Chinese top folded.

Pattern: Rebecca, no. 26, Sep-Dec. No.20
Yarn: Sirdar Indigo , Denim color (around 3 and 1/4 balls only)
Needles: 4.25mm

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Lovely!

Emilee

April 27, 2007

Thanks Emilee.. πŸ™‚

craftlover

April 27, 2007

Your top is so wonderful!

geckogrrl

April 27, 2007

that is beautiful!

krislinatin

April 27, 2007

This looks great. The color of the yarn is super.

May

April 27, 2007

Looks great! I am sure it will look good on you.
Hey, is it the first blue colour knit that you finished?

Angel

April 27, 2007

absolutely beautiful! I love that color.

Liz

April 29, 2007

Geckogrrl,Krislinatin, May, Lix, thanks for the compliments, I love Chinese style top, they look different! The color is young and elegant!

Angel, this is not the first blue color knit that I finished, remember my blue KIM yarn skirt? πŸ™‚
This is the 2nd one.

craftlover

April 30, 2007

Very nice top !! You’d nearly make me buy that Rebecca mag right away .. πŸ™‚

sylvie

May 4, 2007

Thanks Sylvie…
This top is nice, it’s plain, easy, but, elegant in different way. πŸ™‚
(I finally gave up the baby pants…. )

craftlover

May 4, 2007

I adore this top! Bravo on making it yourself– that’s amazing. Do you have an Etsy store by chance? πŸ™‚

dearmaroon

March 17, 2012

thank you πŸ™‚
Yes, I do have an Etsy store, but I didn’t have anything for sell though. I have time to make things for family and friends, but none for selling. Too bad. I wish I could…

craftlover

March 18, 2012

Hi. Wonder if you can help. I’m desperately trying to find patterns to knit some Sirdar indigo denim cotton dk that I bought quite a while back! I’m currently stash busting ! Lol
Can you tell me where I can purchase patterns from. Love the top you’ve knitted. Where did you purchase it?

Thanks πŸ™‚

Tina

March 13, 2013

Hi, thanks for compliments on my top, I knitted this long long time ago,and I almost forgot where I got the pattern from. The pattern was from the knitting magazine “Rebecca” (Rebecca, no. 26, Sep-Dec. No.20).
I think I sold it or still at my mom’s place. But I think you may able to get it online, or did you try to find the pattern in Ravelry as well? May be some knitting fellows can help you to find the patterns. πŸ˜€
I didn’t knit for more than a year due to the busy life. I hope one day I will pick them up again. Enjoy knitting, Tina.

craftlover

March 13, 2013

:). Thanks for your reply. I’ve only recently started knitting again following birth of my little girl (now 16mths).
I’ve emailed Sirdar directly so fingers crossed.
Don’t leave it too long before you knit again πŸ™‚

Tina

March 14, 2013

