Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Clapotis with beaded silk

April 30, 2007

Clapotis was my dream project! I finally started this, because I found a very very great yarn for this scarf.

It’s Artyarn – Beaded silk, it’s new this Spring.

When I first knew this yarn from the net, I couldn’t find any internet store or local sell this.
After two months, I went back on searching again ,and accidentally found one store with this yarn on sale!

What a great price with this beaded yarn: only $19.95 each?! I can’t believe it!

They said that they were overstock with this yarn, so, they put them on sale.
(but at time, there weren’t much left in stock already!)
I chose this color because it looks icy, and cool. (and it has 4 in stock, which is enough to make a scarf, for other colors, there were only 2-3 skeins left. )

I bought 4 of them, and their service was fast too!
After I received them, I didn’t want to stop looking and touching them, it’s so silky and cool with beads!

So, right after I finished the Chinese top, I started this Clapotis, and at the same time, I enjoy the touch of the beaded silk and doing the drop stitches progress. There are so much fun!!!

Some people might wonder where to buy this yarn? I checked with the search engine, and really find hard to find some cheap ones, they all sell the yarn at least $34.00 USD!
The site that I had this sale is called “Sarah’s Yarn”

They do have some nice yarns, but no more artyarn beaded silk. (I wished they would carry more!)

If you don’t mind the high price of this yarn, you can go to the following links for purchasing this gorgeous yarn:

http://www.fabulousyarn.com/artyarns_beadedsilk.shtml

http://www.yarnzilla.com/default.php?cPath=1_1245_1359

http://www.shopknitch.com/yarn3.php?p=1195&f=13&osCsid=bc610579d74a581e0f8ed5f803eb5e87

Pattern: Knitty – Clapotis 
Yarn: Artyarn Beaded Silk BS 145 (100 yards, hand dyed silk with beads)
Needles: #8 (5mm)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Gorgeous!

dailystitches

April 30, 2007

這線好別緻呢,
我可是第一次見到,
真的很好看!!

Sandy

April 30, 2007

Wow, it’s sure GORGEOUS with capital letters! It’s beautiful and elegant. I can’t wait to see you wearing it. You sure got a good deal!
Happy knitting!!

Angel

April 30, 2007

Wow that is so beautiful and I LOVE that yarn. Great choice.

Mary

April 30, 2007

what a beautiful choice of yarn for this project! Wonderful! I can’t wait to see more of it!

May

April 30, 2007

Oh my goodness, that is stunning!

Emilee

April 30, 2007

Dailystitches, Angel, Mary, May, Emilee,
Thanks for the comments, I love this yarn a lot too.
When fine yarn goes with beads, they are just perfect!

craftlover

April 30, 2007

It’s going to be the most beautiful Clapotis, so it was worth waiting for the best yarn to fit the pattern.

erin

May 1, 2007

This yarn is just lovely – and perfect for Clapotis.

Katie

May 1, 2007

WOW! What beautiful yarn. You did great.

Andrea Jones

May 1, 2007

1 notes

  1. 玻璃珠珠線 reblogged this and added:

    […] 50g就要usd $53!, 另一款顏色比較特別, 有混mohair的是100g usd$52元; 想看成品嗎? craftlover的blog有喲! […]

