Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

New project – “Baby cardigan for Merry”

May 18, 2007

I started a new project few days ago, I am not very patient to concentrate on two or three projects. I like to switch projects from time to time to kill the boring time.

This time, I was inspired by the ‘cardigan for Merry’ by Anny Purl, she actually modified an adult cardigan to a baby ones. It’s a cardigan with a hood and bands of Celtic knot cables (I love this cable design, very delicate!) Isn’t it cute?
I like the green that she used, however, I want to use the yarn from Knit Happens sale, so, I chose the brown, orange color for this cardigan, it suits either boy or girl (I am not very sure the gender of my baby yet.)

Pattern:  as seen in Anny Purl’s site, plus Interweave magazine WINTER 2006, “A cardigan for Arwen” (cable chart)

Yarn: Rowan Wool Cotton (the rusty orange color that I bought from Knit Happens Sale, and add two more balls of orange red color for the cable section. )
Needles: 3mm (very fine!)

KAL for this cardigan for Arwen: http://acardiganforarwen.blogspot.com/ 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

What a great idea for a baby cardigan. This will be a lucky baby! I found your blog and love all your projects, really.

Soknitpicky

May 23, 2007

Thanks for your compliments 🙂
I am glad to know more friends here.

This is great yarn for baby, however, it’s so fine that it takes more time to finish it off ….

craftlover

May 23, 2007

