Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Started a new project ~ Bonita

May 24, 2007

I just started the new project from Rowan Magazine #41 , the Bonita.
Using the yarn from Rowan Damask.

I love the touch of the yarn, it’s soft and silky, and it’s just perfect for summer.

The pattern itself is not hard complicated though, but I don’t  really enjoy decreasing stitches for the waist part while at the same time I have to count the stitches for the motif. (it confuses me with yo while decreasing.) Anyway, I got the lower part of the front piece done, I hope I can finish this off soon.  The top section of the front piece is just St st which is much easier and no need to count the stitches again.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

That is some amazing yarn! It looks like a strawberry smoothie 🙂

Sandra

May 24, 2007

Strawberry smoothie… wow, yummy,
you moved me to go out and buy a cup of smoothie. 🙂
Thanks for visiting my blog, Sandra

craftlover

May 24, 2007

That yarn is gorgeous! Looks like it’s going to make a lovely garment.

Cyn

May 24, 2007

Wow, that’s beautiful! What is the colorway of the yarn called?

knittikins

May 24, 2007

Looks lovely!

May

May 24, 2007

This is a lovely yarn and I like the pattern very much .I’m looking forward to seeing it finished .
(And I’m very sorry for the loss of Coco ).

mimosa

May 24, 2007

Lovely colour! I love it so much that I want to go to Romni and get it for myself too! This colour is so much better than the one in the book. Good choice!
Happy knitting!!

Angel

May 24, 2007

Wow, this is going to be a beautiful garment.

Do you think you could come up with an alternative to dealing with the yo while decreasing?

CraftyRachel

May 25, 2007

No, not really, but, I tried to fix it by balancing two sides… the good thing is: since it’s a lace pattern, so, it’s quite ‘elastic’ , and people can’t really see the faults that I made. hahaha

craftlover

May 25, 2007

So pretty! I am doing the same pattern and was hoping for some clarification from someone a bit further down the road….speaking of decreases….

If you can recall, on the front, the instructions say to dec at the 9th row, then you P the 10th.

Now for the 11th row (the Row 5 patt) I am wondering if you knit those original stitches called for at the beg (before the repeat) which in my size is 3 or do I knit 1 less because of the dec at each on of the 9th row. I think I knit the original 3 and this may mess up the pattern.

Help! Thanks 🙂

Dannette

June 9, 2007

