Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Richmore Yarn

May 29, 2007 , , , ,

Here is a picture of Richmore Yarn, where is it from? It’s made in Japan, but I’ve got this as a gift from my mom. She just went to HK in the past 2 weeks, and she found that there was a store on sale for selected yarn. She knows that I love beautiful yarn, and she bought these for me.
However, because it’s sale item, they only have 3 balls with this colorway.
What can I do with it?

The tension for this yarn:23 stitches, 14 rows for 10 cm.
weight: 40g, (about 170m)
Needle size suggestion: 3.5mm
It’s 92% 綿 cotton ,and 8% ポリエステル polyester

I love the color combination, it’s very SPRING like.🙂

Projects that I might consider with these 3 balls:
1) A simple cardigan for baby
2) A simple scarf, or shawl for myself
3) A tank top (not sure if Iwill have enough yarn for that, probably I need to mix with other yarn)
Any good suggestion??

Some people might be interested in buying Japanese Yarn, Any online store selling this brand or other Japanese Brands? Yeah, I did find some of them, in the following, I am going to list out some online stores which carry these beautiful yarn:

http://www.manoayarns.com/index.htm

This store carries Hamanaka and Richmore Yarn.

http://www.threadsandmore.com.au/categories.asp?cID=1

This store carries “Hamanaka” yarn.

http://www.showersofflowers.com/shop/index.php?action=category&id=1&subid=71

This store carries Richmore Yarn.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

You’re right, the colour of this Japanese yarn is really pretty and spring like. Although you only have 3 balls, the yardage is quite a bit. I would suggest you make something for yourself because it’s such a beautiful yarn, it’s better to make something luxurious like a shawl or tank top.
enjoy!

angelknits

May 29, 2007

Yeah, the colour is nice and looks soft too.

I would go for a simple baby cardigan.

JL

May 30, 2007

I will probably knit something for myself instead. The reason is: Mom bought me the yarn, and seems like she wants me to knit something for myself. I already knitted some goodies for my baby.
IF this yarn is really good to knit, probably I will order this brand in the future.

craftlover

May 30, 2007

Hi, I wonder if you know the name of the LYS in HongKong which is having sales. I’ll be going over to HK in mid of June, so maybe I’ll just drop by.
Tks.

doreen

May 31, 2007

Hello ,I am very sure which local yarn store is on sale now, my mom just somehow passed by store in “Mei Foo Sun Chuen” …
I think they would have some yarn for sale even though it’s not a big sale event.
Good luck. ANd enjoy your trip to HK in JUNE.🙂

craftlover

May 31, 2007

Hi Lillian,

tks for visiting my blog and the nice comment.

it is easy to buy Japanese brands yarn in here, the price is reasonable.

JL

June 2, 2007

Hi,

I have found Japanese yarns importer in Google.
selectyarn.com seems to be a major Japanese yarn importer in the US for Hamanaka, Rich More, Puppy (yarns by this brand look so yummy!) and more. They say they have some retailers in the US. Check it out guys.

kelly

June 11, 2009

I need 4 extra balls of Rich More mohair Count 5 Gradation in colour number 115. It’s a reddish graduating to maroon. The store that I bought from originally has no more stock and tells me that no one else in Australia stocks this yarn. Help please!

Rae Bryce

April 8, 2011

I found them here: http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=7764367160
but, it’s an ebay like online shop in CHINA.
I think the yarn shops in HONG KONG or Taiwan should have them for sell.
I guess this shop in HK should have this yarn, and they are willing to ship worldwide. They can communicate with English, if they don’t ,let me know and I can help you out.
http://needleworkclub.com/index_topic.php?did=4&didpath=/4
Hope this help.🙂

craftlover

April 8, 2011

