Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

I am Erika!

June 25, 2007 , , ,

Finally, Erika is here with all of us. (She arrived on Thu, June 21st, 2007 in North York General Hospital)

what a blessing that she is healthy even though the size is a bit small (only 4.9 pounds!).

After the induction, my labour takes only about 2 hours, and ready to go for delivery! It’s fast, the pain is short, and the delivery is very smooth (vaginal birth). The good thing is : I don’t need any pain reducer, no epidural or anything like that.

Thanks Dr. Ho, you are a very experienced , supportive, caring OB !!

Lillian, baby with Dr. Ho (Lillian and Erika with Dr. Ho in the semi-private room)

I am also very glad that my husband Vincent was beside me while we were in the delivery room. He was quite excited to cut the blood cord too.

My parents were also there while I was in the labour stage, after delivery, they also came in and welcome this little tiny baby.🙂

I think my daughter Erika is cute, it’s very adorable. ( I think all the moms think their babies are the cutest ones in the world!)

We stayed in the hospital for 48 hours, then we were discharged on Sat.

We are now (including my husband) staying my parents’ house, because my mom wants to take of me (make us meals, and do minor things) ,so that my husband and I can take care of the baby easily.

Thanks Mom and Dad, you are always the best !!

I would also want to thanks for all friends and family who called me, prayed for me, greeted me. Your love and caring are very much appreciated!

It’s a new life for us now, new baby, new mom and dad.

Welcome, Erika.😀

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Congratulations! Erika looks so sweet and you’re both blessed with a loving family. Enjoy motherhood!

erin

June 25, 2007

Welcome, Erika! She is SOoooo…cute! I am very happy to know everything went smoothly. I can’t wait to hold Erika soon.
Congratulations again!

angelknits

June 25, 2007

Hey, I looked at your pictures again, and notice Erika was smiling! Isn’t that cute…..:P

angelknits

June 25, 2007

I’m glad everyone’s doing well. Erica is beautiful. Congratulations to the whole family.

May

June 25, 2007

Hi Erika,

Welcome home.

I’m happy tat u and your little darling is back home.

JL

June 26, 2007

She is beautiful, congratulations! Enjoy your baby! Best wishes to everyone.

Clare

June 26, 2007

You’re absolutely beautiful, pregnant, but with you baby in the arms too.
Congratulations !!

sophie

June 26, 2007

Congrats! I am so glad to hear everything went well! That is really great that it was a quick delivery and you didn’t need any pain medication.

Erika is just beautiful! You look fresh as a daisy too!

Congratulations to the new happy family!

Rubys N Purls

June 26, 2007

Hallo Erika!
She is a real beauty!

drenka

June 26, 2007

Congratulations!

Dr. Judy

June 27, 2007

Congratulations on your new little baby, Erika.
My son and daughter in law had their little baby girl on June 11th and she was almost just as tiny as yours!( 4 lbs 14 1/2 oz), and she is nursing and doing well.
They also had induction and baby came really fast and easily, no pain meds, etc. like you. I think when they are that small, it’s a real help!!
Enjoy all this new adventure!

Lisa

June 27, 2007

Congratulations :o) Erika is so cute. I’m glad to hear you’re all doing well !!

Greetings from Norway 😉

Bente B

June 27, 2007

What a sweet baby! Erika’s a great name, by the way. Congratulations!

Charmaine

June 28, 2007

To all of the above,
I am so glad to receive the greetings from all of you, they are all very sweet and warm to us.
I will never forget these happy moments.😀

craftlover

July 1, 2007

