Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Handknit from my aunt

July 6, 2007 , , , ,

Here is a new handknit from my aunt, she knitted it for my daughter Erika, however, the size is still a bit big for her now.

My aunt came from Solomon Island to Toronto for visiting my grandma last month, at the same time, she went to a knitting store for learning how to knit Japanese patterns. She did it, and the project she did was very perfect.

I love the yarn she used, it’s Japanese yarn – cotton. The pattern was actually from one of my Japanese baby pattern books. She said that she put so much effort in it, and she ribbed off so many times until she felt ‘perfect’.

I feel so glad and happy that my aunt spent so much time and love to knit this for my baby.
Thanks, Auntie Elsa!!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

This is so beautiful! I always think it’s cool when you get a gift from a fellow knitter–others might not appreciate how much goes into a project like that🙂

Soknitpicky

July 6, 2007

This is so beautiful, Erika is lucky to have an heirloom knit such as this.

erin

July 6, 2007

What a beautiful little cardy, really something to treasure. Such a lot of work must have gone into it. I like the Snoopy buttons too!🙂

Clare

July 7, 2007

Oh, your aunt is very sweet. I can see an abundant of love going into this special knit for lucky Erika!

Maryann

July 7, 2007

It’s lovely. A treasure for Erika.

JL

July 8, 2007

It’s beautiful! I can see the “shine” from the yarns… When it fits Erika, make sure you take a picture to show us!

angelknits

July 8, 2007

