Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Sale yarn

July 18, 2007 , , , ,

Wow, I havn’t been shopping for a while after giving born.

It’s so refreshing to have a break out after breastfeeding my baby.

I took a little time to go to my local yarn store (Mary’s Yarn) this afternoon. I was so excited when I went into the store. I was welcomed by Lynn who is the daughter of the store owner, I was very impressed !

Then I tried to find some nice yarn, I wanted to knit something for my baby Erika.
I was checking out if there is any new pattern, but at that moment, something else attracts my eyes.

The Discount section: Cotton Chenille from Crystal Palace.
They are on sale in a ball of 8 (some of them are in a bag of 6 ) . I love this yarn, it’s soft and great for Autumn and Winter, I guess.

I bought a pack of 8, and only cost me $30!

This colour is very soft like banana milkshake.

After I’ve got home, I started to think, may be I can use the yarn to knit a camisole for myself? OR : a cardigan and hat for my baby?

Still deciding….

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Maybe a bathrobe / bath set for Erika?

Soknitpicky

July 18, 2007

or a baby blanket for Erika?😛

Ashley

July 18, 2007

我喜歡這個顏色哦!

ziemon

July 30, 2007

