Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

My beloved cabled scarf

July 21, 2007 , , , , ,

I knitted this scarf long time ago (may be three years ago), and I lost it for two years after a vacation. I didn’t know why I lost it, but I found it in one of my luggage today! What a surprise to me!

This was my first (or second) cabled work, I love it, it’s actually the one on the cover of Nicky Epstein’s Knitting on the edge book. At that time, I was still very new to cable, and I knew that I made little mistakes for the cable pattern, but, anyway, overall wasn’t that bad, right?

The yarn that I chose was Rowan Soft Lux, I just fell in love with this yarn while knitting it, my friend told me to apply scented hand cream while knitting with it. Guess what, it smelt so good after the scarf was done. However, after a while, the scent was gone.

Pattern: Knitting on the Edge by Nicky Epstein

Yarn: Rowan Soft Lux 00002 , powder (I forgot how many balls I used, probably around 4 – 5 balls.)

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I love it…love the colour, the pattern, and the softness of it! I am glad you found it!!!

angelknits

July 22, 2007

