Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

I love this site: Ravelry!

August 9, 2007 , , ,

I was invited by Ravelry 5 days ago, it’s a very amazing knitting site to join!

I think many people did join this long time ago, and I was on the waiting list for so long, finally I’ve got the invitation from Ravelry!

I almost addicted to it, it’s a NOTEBOOK that helps you to organize your projects, your stash, the projects that you want to make in the future. In the site, you can meet many knitting friends, and look at their FO’s and patterns.
The good thing that I love is: you can find many good free patterns in this site. How wonderful it is !

It’s easy to join, easy to use, and it helps organizing what yarn you have in your stash, so that you won’t overstock! (sometimes, we just forget what we bought, and why we bought the yarn, also I have many projects being ‘hibernated’, which also reminds myself to finish them off soon before I start the new ones.)

If you didn’t join it yet, go and join it, although you might have to wait for a while for them to add you in, it worths!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

I’m so in love with Ravelry! I signed up right when the news first hit the net, so I’ve been on for about two months at this point. It just keeps getting better and better as more people join, I can’t wait for it to be open to everyone!

Emilee

August 9, 2007

so jealous! I’m still waiting… and waiting… 🙂

knittingnoob

August 9, 2007

The notebook and the People -> Random Favorites/People -> Recent FOs are my favorite parts of Ravelry.

Heather

August 9, 2007

I’m so glad you like it! that’s how i found your site is thru ravelry! 🙂 i love it too!

Jen da Purse Ho

August 9, 2007

Hey, my ravelry id is litttlesesame, and see you there… it’s really addictive ;o)

Maryann

August 10, 2007

Ahh… I didn’t know this site! gotta check it out!

Angela

August 13, 2007

I also didn’t know this site.I’ll check it later.

pax

August 15, 2007

I m still waiting too….

JL

August 17, 2007

