Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Growing happily

August 15, 2007 , , ,

It’s so lovely to see babies growing, they are just cute and their appearances change every day.

Erika is growing fast, today is her Day 55, she arrived the world 55 days!

Every day is changing : her appearance, her feeding schedule, her maturity…

The good thing about her is : she cries less, seems like she only cries for food and wet diapers. When she cries, we pick her up and she will stop immediately.

At nights, she starts to sleep a bit longer, sometimes 4 hours long, or sometimes 5 hours long. She lets us sleep better at night, so that I can have more energy to feed her and play with her during the day.

She is very lucky and blessed that there are so many new clothes (from friends and families), I already packed them in 3 big boxes to store all her new clothes (from newborn size to 2 years old size ). She also got many new blankets too. I love them all, it’s so good that the friends are very thoughtful and generous.

(This is the first time to bring Erika out for dinner, she behaved very well in the restaurant!)

Erika’s grandma and grandpa came from HK to visit her in mid of July, however, they are leaving tonight. I am sure that they miss Erika a lot. Whenever they had a chance to hold Erika in arms, they didn’t want to put her down. I was worrying if they were spoiling her. But then, I think, may be it’s good for the baby, because she feels the LOVE from the grand parents.

Erika, you are a lovely baby, everyone loves you. So, you have to be a good girl!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

your baby is so beautiful! her expression is so adorable!

Jen da Purse Ho

August 16, 2007

Little Erika’s face has changed again since I saw her last Friday! She’s so cute, with that chubby little face, I just want to kiss her cheeks. 😛

You’re both very blessed to be surrouneded by all the friends and family with care and love.

Keep up the good work, Erika is growing well and you’re the reason behind it!

angelknits

August 16, 2007

See, there is your lovely princess !

Give each other time and u gals will click very well. Cheers.

JL

August 17, 2007

Ericka is beautiful! Congratulations.

I remember when I had my first baby, I worried about every little thing. Life settled down A LOT after about 3 months and I was able to understand and enjoy her much more. I hope the same happens for you.

I don’t think that there is such a thing as spoiling a tiny baby. I think you are right that it’s very good for your baby to be held and loved every moment possible by her grandparents.

Valerie

August 21, 2007

