Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Dress for Erika

August 30, 2007 , , , , , , ,

Here is the picture of Erika’s dress, it’s the heart section of the back.

I love this color: lilac, and the touch of the yarn, it’s just so soft and also quite ‘elastic’ too.

The pattern that I am using is from the magazine Anny Blatt for Layette and Enfant. They have lots of patterns inside, and I chose this dress for Erika, as I think, Erika looks like a baby boy, so, I better knit something more girlish for her, so that she will look more like a baby girl.🙂

Pattern: Dress Milene
Size: 6/9 months
Needles: 3.75mm
Yarn: Sirdar Baby Bamboo , Lilac

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

oh that is gorgeous! and the yarn is gorgeous! can I say it again? GORGEOUS! I can’t wait to see the finished outcome!

knittingnoob

August 30, 2007

Oh wow, that is sooo cute!

Soknitpicky

August 30, 2007

That dress is way too cute!!!!! Your daughter is going to be such a doll in it!

amy

August 30, 2007

Ha, I did just the same with my first daughter when she was a baby, dressed her always in pink so that people would know rights she was a girl… ;-P
The dress is super pretty btw !!

sylvie

August 31, 2007

That’s such a pretty color–feminine, yet not too babyish. I’m going to have to get my hands on that book and make one of those dresses for my daughter!

myhobbyisyarn

September 1, 2007

