Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Waist-cincher top

September 1, 2007 , , , ,

I started this top a week ago, however, I put it aside for a while, because I wanted to finish off baby’s dress first.

I love this top when I got this new knitting book (Knitting in lingerie style), I thought this would be a nice one to wear out which is not very ‘lingerie’ look. I thought about knitting a bra as well, however, I was thinking: would I wear knitted bra? I think I won’t. So, I gave up to knit a bra.

I didn’t use the suggested yarn, but I chose the Gala and the Japanese yarn for this top.

After working on few rows of this, I started to regret the size that I chose for this top, I chose small size, however, I think I might need a bigger size. I thought the yarn and the lace pattern should be quite stretchy, however, it isn’t.

SO, I might need to rib it off and start with a bigger size.

Anyway, I will try to figure it out after I finish off the baby dress.

For the yarn that I am using, please refer to my previous article.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

It looks so pretty! I’ve looked through that book and there are so many lovely patterns. Im not a lingere type person right now, and I think I’d need to make XXLs! I can’t wait to see your FO.

knittingnoob

September 1, 2007

