Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Lace hat for Erika

September 17, 2007 , , , , , ,

Here is a finished project for Erika.

I didn’t need too much time to knit this, as this is a small hat and the pattern is quite easy though.

It’s a free pattern that I searched from Ravelry.

My husband loves this too, and he asked me to knit one for him, of course, I need to choose another kind of yarn and also change the needle size as well.

For this one, I used 4mm needles to knit the pattern (in the pattern, it suggests to use US 8 needles).

My yarn is Sirdar Snuggly 4ply, I bought this yarn long long time ago (this color was even discontinued!).

I love this hat, it looks cute on Erika.

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

How gorgeous! I like the hat too πŸ™‚

I was looking for different hats because Evie is so tiny none of the store bought fit her. Can I ask what Erica’s head circumference is? And how many stitches did you cast on? That would give me a running start to making one and I would really appreciate it!

knittingnoob

September 17, 2007

What a beautiful hat! It looks so cute on Erika. My mom loves it too.
Hey, looks like Erika has gain some more weight….she must be eating well! πŸ˜›

angelknits

September 17, 2007

She looks very cute in that hat!

drenka

September 17, 2007

She looks content with the mummy’s handknitted hat.

JL

September 17, 2007

that is a really sweet little hat! it looks great one her.

lynn

September 17, 2007

Thanks for the compliments (all on the above!) I am glad that I can finish a small project so soon. Otherwise, I will feel a bit guilty for ERika, I always want to knit for her, however, even a baby dress size, I am still ‘on the needle’ for a long time.

craftlover

September 18, 2007

