Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Debbie Bliss’s Gwen cardigan

September 24, 2007 , , , ,

I bought the “Cashmerino Collection by Debbie Bliss from Knitting Garden, and I was so excited to start the new project : Gwen.

I finally get started, the size for the cardigan is for 6-9 months, and the yarn is Cashmerino DK, it’s very soft and just great for babies.

I love pink, so, I chose the darker pink from Debbie Bliss Cashmerino , and also use some light pink yarn from the Japanese yarn that I bought a week ago. This is merino wool yarn from Nikke Victor Yarn, I bought this discount yarn from a local yarn store in First Markham Place. It was originally $14 for a ball, now, 75% off that, can you resist not to buy it? NO!

Anyway, I hope I can finish this soon, I already did the back and the left front.

I love this color combination , I am a truly PINK LOVER!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

This is a lovely cardi! I love the color. Great shade of pink!

preita

September 24, 2007

Nice pink colour combo…love it! Hey, you should make a top for yourself using the same colour too…..daughter like mother!

angelknits

September 24, 2007

Gorgeous colours!

Strawberry

September 24, 2007

好美的線材哦!
我在台灣有看到一位格友,
她進口這種Debbie Bliss – Cashmerino DK http://tw.myblog.yahoo.com/amyjhwang2002/article?mid=5571&prev=5575&next=5537

一球要價380元呢!!!哇哇哇哇!!!
很心動但..還是得再三思才可以啊…

Sandy

September 25, 2007

