Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Purple Rectangular hat

September 25, 2007 , , , , ,

 

I received a newletter from my local yarn store “Mary’s Yarn Store”, they are going to have a special two days sales.

Here is the details:
SALE: I know…that’s the part your eyes look for when the newsletter arrives….Friday September 28th and Saturday the 29th. This is a special sale…it”s my birthday and because it’s a special bd for me…we have to match the discounts to the age…We’ll be discounting numerous yarns to 50% off! Also, all blue yarns will be 25% off….as sapphire is my birthstone. Then…if you bring in ONE hand knit hat for charity, you are entitled to one regular priced item at 50% off. (sadly, I have to exclude Fleece artist and Handmaiden) I’m still planning this party/sale…so come and visit us and see what we’ve got in store.

 

Because of that, I knit a hat for charity and at the same time, I can get one item at 50%, how nice!

I already think of an item: a circular needle. 🙂

 

Oh well, even though there is no discount event, I would love to knit more hats for charity too, it’s very meaningful though. There are so many people out there needs warmth and care.

The pattern for this hat is from itty-bitty hats again, the size is for 2 years old +. It fits me quite well (just a bit smaller).

In the pattern, it was sewed with two knitted stars, but I skipped this part because I don’t really like the stars.

It was like that before adding the tassels.

 

yarn: Blue Sky Alpaca Dyed cotton – Orchid

the tassels: Rowan baby Soft – ivory

 

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

So cute! You should knit another one for Erika. It will definately look nice on her. 😀

angelknits

September 25, 2007

yeah, Erika will sure loves it.

Happy shopping..dun forget to show us your best buy.

JL

September 26, 2007

That’s such a beautiful hat! I made a rectangular one like that last year and wherever I went, people were asking me about it. I guess people like square hats.

Eve

September 27, 2007

hey lillian! it was so nice to see you at the store today with erica! i wish i had more time to meet erica. it was rather hectic but perhaps next time! the hat you knit was absolutely great! i love it. you can be sure that the recipient will be very grateful. thanks again! and i hope you enjoy your new felted bag kit!!! be sure to bring it in when it’s done! hope to see you soon!

lynn

September 28, 2007

