Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Gwen Cardigan

October 3, 2007 , , , , ,

Finally , I’ve got this Gwen Cardigan done.


I love it, although my sewing wasn’t that great in the underarm part, but, I think I will just leave it like this.

It looks quite good on Erika as well, I think I just love pink so much that I think Erika looks good on pink as well.

The pattern is very easy to knit, and I love Debbie Bliss’ patterns because they are mostly quite simple the design and technically not too difficult for knitters.
she is happy to wear this cardigan! Picture with motion feel…!

I also love the yarn that I used: Debbie Bliss Cashmerino aran, it’s soft to touch and very stretchy too.

The size for this cardigan is for 6-9 months , but seems like my 3 months old daughter fits this well NOW.
Wow, probably I shall change a bigger size for my next project for her.

At the same time, I want to post this blanket here as well. IT’s another hand knit from my Aunt Elsa, she did a very perfect job here. THe pattern is from one of my Japanese knitting book. I just love it, the yarn that she used is Japanese cotton yarn, with sheen effect.

Thanks Auntie Elsa!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

That’s a lovely cardigan–great color and button choice!

soknitpicky

October 3, 2007

How BEAUTIFUL…both the baby and the sweater!

thedomesticdiva

October 3, 2007

The Gwen cardigan (or dress for now!) looks amazing on her! She looks like a little flower girl with the lovely pink colour. Surprisingly, the black flower buttons match the dress very well! Good choice!
Another lovely hand knit blanket. Erika is so blessed. πŸ˜€

angelknits

October 3, 2007

Your baby and your knitworks (and your baby in your knitworks are just gorgeous! I’m so jealous (only because I don’t have as much patience and talent) πŸ™‚ Would you mind if I put a link to your blog, on my blog? πŸ˜‰

Thank you!

wen

October 3, 2007

Thanks for the compliments πŸ™‚
I just enjoy knitting stuffs for my babyso much, it’s fast and they are cute!
Wen, thanks for visiting my blog, and of course, very welcome to add my blog in your link. πŸ™‚
Thanks!

craftlover

October 3, 2007

Lovely baby knits and so is you little baby!

mimi

October 4, 2007

oooo what a gorgeous little girl sweater. she looks so cozy in it..

apixiegirl

October 5, 2007

