Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

BUSY life…

November 4, 2007 , , , , , , , , ,

Wow, the past week was extremely busy…

for what?
many things: taking of Erika, teaching piano, housework, knitting, listing my stuffs for ebay selling…

Actually, time flies so fast when you are working with your internet, especially checking email, updating your pictures, blog, ebay listing, checking out new items, new patterns, new yarn… etc.

SO MANY THINGS TO DO!!

Because there are so many things to do for a day, my knitting progress is SLOW…..

But still able to post some of my WIP…

The first one that I newly started: the Shetland Triangle in Wrap Style book.

I bought this book long time ago, however, didn’t start a single project till now.

I love this shawl, I thought it is difficult to knit, oh, once I started to read the pattern, then I found that it isn’t that hard at all.
I am already on the 4th ‘body section’. It’s lovely, I love it.

The yarn that I am using for this shawl is from Japan: Olympus Merino 100S, a 4-ply fine yarn.

It’s easy to knit because of its elasticity and softness.

I hope I can finish this off in November!

The second project that I am also working on is another shawl named Clementine Shawlette from Interweave knitting magazine. This shawl is made for my friend in Hong Kong, I already missed her birthday because I was thinking to knit her a felted bag, however, failed (because there were too much work…). So, I changed my mind and started this shawl for her. I love this color, although it’s not so bright, but it’s easy to match clothes with darker colors.

Again, I hope I can finish this off soon so that I can mail to her by Christmas!

Yarn for this shawl: Blue Sky Alpaca and silk, traded with one of my Ravelry’s friends … nice color, touch and quality!

The next shawl … shawl again? yeah, I love shawls, and I love Clapotis.


This will be my second Clapotis project (the last one was knitted with beaded silk, not very suitable for winter because the beads are cold….!!)

The yarn that I am using is from Lorna’s Lace Shepherd sock multicolor , black purl.
It’s great to work with, although the yarn is much too fine, and need more time to knit. but I love this colorway, it’s perfect for winter!

This will be another Clapotis for myself.πŸ™‚

Any project for Erika? Oh well, I still have the purple dress (using Sirdar Bamboo yarn) on the needles, however, doesn’t have the mood to work on it now, because the size that I am making is for 6-9 months, I think I still have few months to work on it.πŸ˜›

How’s Erika doing?
Oh, she is cute , she loves to smile!
She also started to play with the stuffed toys, and recognizing people’s faces too.

I am still full time breastfeeding her now (she is 4 months old now) , I hope I can continue to feed her this way till the 6th month. The ped said that she can start solid food after 6th month.πŸ™‚
I can’t wait for that.

Here the the picture of my 4 months old Erika:

Playing piano with me…

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Erika is growing so fast! Good luck with your projects. I really liked that clementine pattern


Yeah, she grows fast, although she isn’t very heavy the weight, but when the Ped said that she is HEALTHY, I am happy about it.
The projects are getting done, I can’t wait to send out one of the shawl for my friend.πŸ™‚
~ Craftlover

Soknitpicky

November 4, 2007

I love the piano photo! πŸ˜‰ The colorings and everything looks perfect… baby is going up fast too!

Many people like that picture, very much like the Renaissance’s art, I mean the color and tone of the whole picture is very ‘antique’ look.πŸ™‚ Thank you to my Dad who helps us to take this wonderful picture. ~ Craftlover

wen

November 5, 2007

growing, not going… sorry!! πŸ˜‰

wen

November 5, 2007

I recognized the dinaosur stuffed toy! She smiled when I played with her with that toy. πŸ˜€ Cute pictures…
Your wip are looking good! Keep up the good work and I can’t wait to wear them to show off soon!

angelknits

November 5, 2007

That photo of you and Erica playing the piano is so beautiful – I’m sure she’ll cherish it in years to come. I love the purple yarn you are making the clapotis with too.

changelingthings

November 9, 2007

See how fast she grows ! Enjoys.

JL

November 11, 2007

She is getting so big!!! She is beautiful, I adore the picture of you two on the piano. What a sweet moment to have captured on film.

Lynds

November 12, 2007

