Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

too many WIP’s

November 20, 2007 , , , , , , , , ,

I found myself as a person who can’t work one project at a time.
I love switching projects , and now, I have 8 WIPs….

I really want to cut it down and finish few ones before I start a new project.
HOWEVER, the temptation on trying new patterns and yarns is just hard to resist!

Do you have the same problem as mine?

I am working on :

1) the Noro scarf

 

2) the shetland triangle for my friend, Angel

 

3) the pink felted bag (just need to felt it)

 

 

4) another stole: Japanese feather stole (want to try out the yarn in my stash: Rowan Rowanspun 4ply.)

 

5) The purple bamboo dress for my daughter (Still have the front section)

 

 

6) clapotis (using Lorna’s lace sock yarn)

 

7) Clementine Shawlette for my friend, Ziemon

 

8) Drop stitch lace tank top

And I also have many great projects on queue…….

Give me more time, Please…!!

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Seriously, if I had half your talent, I too would have plenty of WIPs!!😛 Everything is just so so so beautiful I really don’t know how you do it!! My WIPs are kinda abandoned coz they are… UWIP (Ugly Work in Progress!) 😉

wen

November 21, 2007

ha ha ha ~~~me too!!!!
最近一直在努力趕工,
期望可以快點將它們完工...
一起加油吧~~

Sandy

November 21, 2007

I do it too. But it goes up and down. I try not to have too many since I can’t keep track and I neglect projects. So, the best number for me is something like 4 or so. When it gets to be too many, I tend to sit down and try to finish a couple off to get the numbers down again🙂

and well, let’s not discuss the queue. That’s just too big for words…

mayyan

November 21, 2007

Oh my gosh, you are working on so many projects at the same time! They’re all beautiful too!!! I especially LOVE the sea silk shawl you’re making for me! The colour looks beautiful when it knits up, and I love the pattern!
Keep up the good work, hopefully you will finish them soon!

angelknits

November 21, 2007

