Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

lovely wool yarn…

December 3, 2007 , , , ,

I love this yarn: Manos uruguay wool multicolor.

Just perfect with this pattern (my so called scarf), however, I am not going to use this for a scarf, I am going to convert it to be a bag.

I think 2 skeins should be enough for a big bag.

I already finished half of it, I wish I can finish it off tomorrow..

and I need to shop for a handle as well, oh , where shall I shop? May be  the Fabric land near my house.

Lovely color…..

Lovely texture…

one thing that I don’t really like is that the yarn is a little bit stinky with the dye *smell like knitting with vinegar*.  Otherwise, this yarn is perfect for winter!
Needle size: US 11
color : 109

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

i like that it’s part chunky and part finer! 😉 nice texture!

wen

December 4, 2007

Beautiful pattern! It’s really lovely and the yarn is beautiful too. It’s so vibrant and full of “spirit”! Fabricland is having a sale and a lot of the items are 40%, go check it out!

angelknits

December 4, 2007

I have this same yarn in my stash destined for “My So-Called Scarf.” I’m going to have to alternate skeins because one skein is noticably thicker than the other. Seeing yours, I can’t wait to get started!

Gina B.

December 5, 2007

