Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

I love [japanese yarn] + [Argosy]

December 4, 2007 , , , , , , , , ,

yeah, Japanese yarn again : Olympus Chante, mixed of camel and wool.

A very soft and curly yarn. I love it.

It works so well with Argosy pattern.

It’s not solid color, it’s a mix of ivory, pale brown and pink colors. Very subtle and soft the tone that it fits my friend so well.

Yeah, I am not going to knit this for myself, it’s for my friend’s Christmas gift.

She is now in Hong Kong, so, I have to rush this project ,and hopefully I can mail it to her on time.

The pattern is free and I think I will knit one for myself by using silk garden , because I love multicolors by Noro Silk Garden, they give you surprises while knitting.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Do you know this is the yarn I used for my cardigan last year? You know the cardigan we both made and you used the purple yarn. It’s a lovely yarn and it’s so soft…not to mention it’s super warm because it’s alpaca! Your friend will have this beautiful and warm scarf by her neck and it’s hand made! Lovely…keep up the good work!

angelknits

December 4, 2007

