Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Did anyone try handspinning?

December 6, 2007 , , ,

I want to learn how to hand spinning, the one that use a spindle.

I found it very interesting , but don’t know if it worths to buy a spindle and wool fiber….

I found some good deals in ebay, and really want to make some personalize handspun yarn.

Did anyone try that?

any advices, suggestions??

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

My mom bought me a drop spindle and roving for my birthday a few weeks ago. I’m totally addicted. I looked up a few videos on youtube that were very helpful. I say go for it!

coco8199

December 6, 2007

THanks COCO…
I bought one from Ebay already.
can’t wait to try it.
I will use your link for reference. 🙂
(Thanks!)

craftlover

December 7, 2007

Hi Lilian,

I got myself 2 drop spindles last May but haven’t really been spinning since my first foray… Not that, it isn’t interesting or fun… but I was just too busy and would rather be knitting… Anyway, more about it here http://littlesesameknits.blogspot.com/search/label/Spinning if you’re interested. ;o)

Maryann

December 19, 2007

