Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Manos SILK BLEND!

December 7, 2007 , , , , , ,

I ordered these Manos Silk blend last week, and they arrived today!

#3109

#3113
I love them.
Honestly, I love them more than the 100% wool ones..

They are much finer than the 100% wool, and so much softer!

I think I will use those for scarf knitting. It will keep my neck warm and no itchy problem!

Can’t wait to try it, but I promise myself not to start it until I finish at least 1 project on hand. πŸ™‚

I bought these through online store: Threadbear.
They don’t have ‘online shopping’ though, but you can order them by email. πŸ™‚
Their service is fast!

I bought them for $11.50 each , I think it’s the cheapest so far, (I checked other online stores ,they sell $13 – $13.50)

This store carries all 16 colors, so, go and get them ! πŸ™‚

Today, I also went to Fabric Land , and they have everything 40% (only apply to non-sales items) , I bought 3 bag handles.

Two bamboo ones (different length) and one acrylic one.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Oh I love threadbear! and those silk blends look really nice. they are so on my list to try out. πŸ™‚

mayyan

December 7, 2007

It looks “Yummy”! Is it the same colour as the wool one you had knitted up (so called scarf pattern). I am sure it will keep your neck warm once you had knitted it up!

angelknits

December 9, 2007

Beautiful yarn! I need to get over there and pick some up too. Thanks for the links.

Rubys N Purls

December 12, 2007

