Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Easy, fast beret !

December 14, 2007 , , , , , ,

I finished this beret in a day!

It’s super easy and super fast.
In the pattern, it didn’t ask you to knit in round, and I did follow this way, however, I think next time, I can knit it in round, because my sewing is not that good (you need to sew the edge at the end of the work.) ….

If you knit it in round, it will be well balanced.

Anyway, I still love this beret, however, seems a bit small for me, I think I will give it away to someone else.
May be my friend’s daughter.

I need to make a pompom for this beret too, it will look much cuter with it on a little girl.🙂

It’s fun to work a fast easy project sometimes, and great that I used two balls from my stash!

Pattern: Seed stitch beret, from Debbie Bliss “Family Knits”.
Yarn: Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk Aran, pink, 2 balls
needles: 4.5mm and 5mm
Size: for average Child’s size.

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

look at you….finish it in a day! bravo! i love it…:D

angelknits

December 14, 2007

