Craft Lover

Craft Lover

You can scroll the shelf using and keys

Fall in love with SILK and WOOL

December 17, 2007 , , , , , , , , , ,

A Marriage of Silk and Wool…they are perfect match!

I think I fall in love with this combination…
No matter the Lorna’s Lace Lion and Lamb or the Silk blend from Manos, or the Grace (silk and wool blend) by Louisa Harding, they are all great in touch, texture and weight.

Because of the silk, it’s so soft to touch, and the fiber of silk has a sheen on it.
Because of the wool, it gives you the warmth and add the weight for your garment.

I am working on few projects with SILK…

the Sea silk shawl for my friend, Angel; the Lorna’s Laces Lion and Lamb Argosy for myself, and the Cameo Shawl for my sister. They are all silky and luxury.

Here is the picture of the Cameo Shawl, I just started it few days ago:

I got the yarn from ebay (most of them) and online store.

They are luxury , but worth to get some for yourself and your friends and family.

I think , it’s the best gift for the people you love.🙂

Yarn:

Louisa Harding Grace

Louisa Harding Sari Ribbon

& Louisa Harding Glisten

What do you think?

Please keep your comments polite and on-topic.

comments

Love the light in your beautiful photos as I always do – BTW – I got tagged and thought I’d tag you !

changelingthings

December 20, 2007

You’re right , Louisa Harding ‘s yarn is wonderful , I love Grace and your shawl is going to be gorgeous !

helene

December 21, 2007

